Citroën Racing’s first season in the FIA WTCC was a great success, with the team picking up the Manufacturers’ World Championship and securing a treble in the driver standings with José María López, Yvan Muller and Sébastien Loeb.

On this page you'll find the latest rankings and information from FIA WTCC 2015.


Drivers World Touring Car Championship

WTTC Drivers table Portugal

The European leg of the FIA WTCC season ended in triumph for the Citroën Total team, which scored two one-two finishes in the streets of Vila Real. In race one, José María López and Sébastien Loeb built on their qualifying form to take an uncontested one-two finish. Marked by a multitude of incidents, race two brought a smile to Ma Qing Hua.

The Chinese driver won his second ever race in the FIA WTCC ahead of Yvan Muller. The four Citroën drivers retain the top four places in the World Championship: José María López (322 pts) ahead of Yvan Muller (267), Sébastien Loeb (230) and Ma Qing Hua (146).

Manufacturers World Touring Car Championship

WTCC Manufacturers tables Portugal

Results will be published as soon as they have been confirmed by the FIA

Keep up to date with the latest racing news by following @CitroënRacing on twitter.

2015 Calendar 6 March: Argentina
17 April: Morocco
01 May: Hungary
15 May: Germany
05 June: Russia
19 June: Slovakia
26 June: France
10 July: Portugal
11 September: Japan
25 September: China
30 October: Thailand
20 November: Qatar

Our WTCC drivers

Sébastien Loeb (FRA)


Born: 26 February 1974 in Haguenau, France
Nine-time World Rally Champion (2004 to 2012)

Yvan Muller (FRA)


Born: 16 August 1969 in Altkirch, France
Ten-time Trophée Andros winner
Four-time WTCC champion (2008, 2010, 2011 and 2013)

José-Maria López (ARG)


Born: 26 April 1983 in Río Tercero, Argentina
WTCC champion 2014

Ma Qing Hua (CN)


Born: 25 December 1987 in Shanghai, China
China Touring Car Championship (CTCC) 1600cc class winner (2011)

The Citroën C-Elysee WTCC

Hugging the track on 18-inch wheels, the C-Elysée WTCC is an impressive sight. Fitted with a drag-reducing blade, the bumper underlines the grille with its distinctive Citroën chevrons. We've extended the wings front and rear and an oversized spoiler at the back keeps the car glued to the track.


The Citroën C-Elysée WTCC benefits from the same direct-injection 1.6 litre turbo power as the DS3 WRC. However a wider boost flange has upped the power to 380bhp, which is transmitted to the front wheels via the six-speed sequential gearbox.