Citroën C4 Cactus Reviews | Citroën Advisor - Citroën UK

Product Reviews: Citroën C4 Cactus

Score awarded

/5

5 Stars

10

4 Stars

4

3 Stars

0

2 Stars

1

1 Star

0

Citroen Advisor

Discover customer reviews from Citroën C4 Cactus owners.

Leave a Review

Results per page

Lovely car lovely drive

★★★★★ ★★★★★

Ian P.

27/04/2017[cle1: DATE_EXPERIENCE Lang:EN] :
26/04/2017

very comfortable easy to drive car also very economical and finish inside and outside of the car is immaculate.Have only had the car for a couple of days but very impressed with the luxury in the cactus flair.

2 people found this review helpful Did you find this review helpful? Thank you for your rating Report abuse

Report abuse

Report inappropriate, illicit or items contrary to the general conditions of use


* [cle1: CHAMPS_OBLIGATOIRES Lang:EN]

Return Validate

The best car I have ever owned or driven.

★★★★★ ★★★★★

Andy P.

18/03/2017[cle1: DATE_EXPERIENCE Lang:EN] :
15/03/2017

C4 Cactus Flair 1.2 Puretech 110 with added Park Assist. Fantastic technology and functionality for a very reasonable price. Very smooth ride. Very impressive 1.2L 3 cyl engine that sounds and responds more like a 2.2L 6 cyl luxury car. An economic, ergonomic, technical masterpiece.

5 people found this review helpful Did you find this review helpful? Thank you for your rating Report abuse

Report abuse

Report inappropriate, illicit or items contrary to the general conditions of use


* [cle1: CHAMPS_OBLIGATOIRES Lang:EN]

Return Validate

A little sad to see mine go after 2 years......

★★★★★ ★★★★★

Kevin M.

08/03/2017[cle1: DATE_EXPERIENCE Lang:EN] :
08/12/2016

A very comfortable, practical and economical car. I was very fond of the quirky styling although it received mixed responses from others. I had a 1.6 hdi and averaged 61.3 mpg over 27,500 miles. Only issues; the volume knob exploded and I only found one of the pieces a week before it went back- Citroen don't do spares. Also the Bluetooth microphone had to be replaced under warranty. Quite sad to see it go, I'd recommend to anyone if they like the look of it- a great small family vehicle.

3 people found this review helpful Did you find this review helpful? Thank you for your rating Report abuse

Report abuse

Report inappropriate, illicit or items contrary to the general conditions of use


* [cle1: CHAMPS_OBLIGATOIRES Lang:EN]

Return Validate

Citroen Cactus - not a love affair.

★★★★★ ★★★★★

Judith M.

20/02/2017[cle1: DATE_EXPERIENCE Lang:EN] :
10/02/2017

I downgraded from a Citroen C5 with hydropneumatic suspension and a Xantia and a BX, so it was always going to be more cramped and not as smooth a drive. I like the handling, it looks good and the air bumps are great, but used to get 57mpg with my C5 diesel on a run of 80 miles while the same run only gets 48mpg with the petrol Cactus. I hate the wheel seat adjustment - much easier with a lever. Hate the screens - so distracting. I've been spoilt with automatic window closing too. Just OK.

2 people found this review helpful Did you find this review helpful? Thank you for your rating Report abuse

Report abuse

Report inappropriate, illicit or items contrary to the general conditions of use


* [cle1: CHAMPS_OBLIGATOIRES Lang:EN]

Return Validate

Citroen Cactus Ripcurl

★★★★★ ★★★★★

Andy W.

05/02/2017[cle1: DATE_EXPERIENCE Lang:EN] :
09/11/2016

I had been looking at the Cactus for sometime and decided to take the plunge and downsize from my Chevrolet Captiva. I am really glad I did, the Cactus is a very comfortable drive, economic, sporty and packed with up to date features.

10 people found this review helpful Did you find this review helpful? Thank you for your rating Report abuse

Report abuse

Report inappropriate, illicit or items contrary to the general conditions of use


* [cle1: CHAMPS_OBLIGATOIRES Lang:EN]

Return Validate

Citroen Cactus

★★★★★ ★★★★★

James R.

20/01/2017[cle1: DATE_EXPERIENCE Lang:EN] :
20/01/2017

Very Impressed

5 people found this review helpful Did you find this review helpful? Thank you for your rating Report abuse

Report abuse

Report inappropriate, illicit or items contrary to the general conditions of use


* [cle1: CHAMPS_OBLIGATOIRES Lang:EN]

Return Validate

Querky and fun! - 1.2 Flair 110

★★★★★ ★★★★★

David T.

19/01/2017[cle1: DATE_EXPERIENCE Lang:EN] :
21/10/2016

More fun than it should be. The engine warbles away but you make more rapid progress than expected. It is comfortable and has a decent sized boot and is excellent everyday family transport. Obviously designed for lightness, on the plus side this means good MPG - mid fifties mainly motorway, on negative small washer bottle. Being light you would expect poor stability but this isn't so. Build quality is better, but @ 6 month, still rattles more than my 13 yr old Audi. Arm rest blocks handbrake!.

5 people found this review helpful Did you find this review helpful? Thank you for your rating Report abuse

Report abuse

Report inappropriate, illicit or items contrary to the general conditions of use


* [cle1: CHAMPS_OBLIGATOIRES Lang:EN]

Return Validate

Cactus has it all, style, economy and disctinction

★★★★★ ★★★★★

Clive W.

05/01/2017[cle1: DATE_EXPERIENCE Lang:EN] :
05/11/2016

I chose the Cactus Rip Curl to replace my Berlingo as it suited my requirements exactly. These were; - it had to be a Citroen - it had to seat five and have good luggage capacity - it had to have excellent build quality - it had to be stylish - it had to be comfortable - it had to include the latest technology - it had to be economical - it had to be different When I saw the Cactus in the showroom and then test drove one I was sold.

14 people found this review helpful Did you find this review helpful? Thank you for your rating Report abuse

Report abuse

Report inappropriate, illicit or items contrary to the general conditions of use


* [cle1: CHAMPS_OBLIGATOIRES Lang:EN]

Return Validate

rip Curl

★★★★★ ★★★★★

Alan H.

05/01/2017[cle1: DATE_EXPERIENCE Lang:EN] :
20/11/2016

rip Curl cactus very comfortable good seats easy to drive cracking engine hard to believe it's only a 1200 , very surefooted , combination of suspension and four season tires excellent in poor conditions very pleased .But do not adjust anything except music volume on the move( Eye Obverion of the road)

7 people found this review helpful Did you find this review helpful? Thank you for your rating Report abuse

Report abuse

Report inappropriate, illicit or items contrary to the general conditions of use


* [cle1: CHAMPS_OBLIGATOIRES Lang:EN]

Return Validate

'Rip Curl' special edition cactus diesel

★★★★★ ★★★★★

Robert G.

19/12/2016[cle1: DATE_EXPERIENCE Lang:EN] :
20/09/2016

Choosing a replacement for my DS4 was a dilemma , but the Cactus has proven to be a good choice. Fuel consumption is amazing..... 5000 miles with an overall average speed of 22mph, I'm getting 54mpg! Another plus is the light steering, yet its road holding is above average. The electronic dash is easy to use..... On the downside, the interior lighting is poor, no vanity mirror on passenger side and lousy Bluetooth connectivity. These issues are a let down to what is otherwise a great car.

6 people found this review helpful Did you find this review helpful? Thank you for your rating Report abuse

Report abuse

Report inappropriate, illicit or items contrary to the general conditions of use


* [cle1: CHAMPS_OBLIGATOIRES Lang:EN]

Return Validate
Top