You will be redirected in Seconds

A Record-Breaking Season for López and Citroën

Starting race one from pole position, 2014 World Champion* José María López claimed his tenth win of the season in Macau, setting a new record for most victories in one season in the process.

In a highly competitive second race, Yvan Muller managed to secure second place. With 17 wins in 23 races, Citroën has achieved a clean sweep of honours, winning the Manufacturers’ title as well as first, second and third places in the Drivers’ standings with López, Muller and Loeb.

*Subject to publication of the official results by the FIA.


“What more could I ask for? Winning in Macau is a special feeling. It was the ideal way to round off what I consider to be the best season of my career. I was expecting Yvan to be untouchable on this circuit. But together, we all put the work in to produce this result. The car was perfect in the races and I was able to find a good pace. I attacked right to the end to avoid any mistakes. It’s now time to celebrate all this, first with the team and then at home in Argentina. In 2015, we’ll be starting again from scratch. I won’t be the outsider anymore, but rest assured, I’ll be defending my title.”