You will be redirected in Seconds



Since it was founded in 1919, Citroën has always stood out for its ability to tackle and pull off bold, sporting challenges. From the first competition through to the Citroën Racing team of today, Citroën teams write a story full of triumphant victories and many sporting successes.

For the year of its Centenary, Citroën has published a special collector’s brochure taking us through the characteristics and the story of 30 iconic models.

From the Autochenille launched in 1922 to tackle the Sahara Desert to the last C3 WRC, discover our 10 iconic Citroën Racing vehicles. A true journey back in time!


RALLYE-RAID (1990-1997)

  • 36 victories from 42 races, including 4 in the Dakar Rally
  • 25 victories for Pierre Lartigue, 10 for Ari Vatanen and 1 for Timo Salonen
  • 5 Manufacturers’ titles in the FIA Cross Country Rally World Cup (1993 to 1997)
  • 5 Drivers’ titles: Pierre Lartigue from 1993 to 1996 and Ari Vatanen in 1997

WRC (Since 1999)

  • 100th win in C3 WRC at Rallye Monte Carlo (January 2019)
  • 8 Manufacturers’ titles in the FIA World Rally Championship (2003 to 2005 and 2008 to 2012)
  • 9 Drivers’ and Co-drivers’ titles for Sébastien Loeb and Daniel Elena (2004 to 2012)

(Data February 2019)

WTCC (2014-2016)

  • 31 pole positions from 35 qualifying sessions
  • 28 victories for José María López, 11 for Yvan Muller, 6 for Sébastien Loeb, 2 for Ma Qing Hua and 1 each for Mehdi Bennani and Tom Chilton
  • 45 fastest race laps and 119 podium finishes in 69 races
  • 3 Manufacturers’ titles in the FIA WTCC (2014 to 2016)
  • 3 Drivers’ titles in the FIA WTCC for José María López (2014 to 2016)


101-Race-Wins-WRC Infographie

In January 2019, Sébastien Ogier and Julien Ingrassia win the Rallye Monte-Carlo. Citroën Racing claim its 101st WRC win at the start of the year in which the brand celebrates its centenary.